As a group we need to understand the New Zealand Transport Agency’s (NZTA) terms of reference and what are criteria they are using in formulating their decisions with respect to the possibility of a four-lane expressway being constructed within our area.

Our group have established a number of sub-committees to undertake research into various aspects of these criteria so that we can engage in meaningful dialogue with the NZTA and make our views known to them based on substantive evidence.  We need to have a good knowledge our local community, our local environment and our local economy to support and protect them.

Our subcommittees will support the community by researching and providing useful information and links to help people to be aware of the processes and their rights and to be prepared for what may come.

 

SubcommitteeTeam LeaderContact Details
Alternative SolutionsAdrian Townsendalternatives@bacg.org.nz
CommunicationsJoanne Floydcommunications@bacg.org.nz
Local CommunityLaura Townshendcommunity@bacg.org.nz
Local EconomyCraig Jameseconomy@bacg.org.nz
Local EnvironmentKerry Francisenviroment@bacg.org.nz
Cluster Groupsclustergl@bacg.org.nz
Share